Last chance: 50 percent off H&R Block tax software

You can't ignore it much longer: Your taxes are due on April 15. But burying your head in the sand may have finally paid off: H&R Block is offering 50 percent off its current tax software. The deal started yesterday, and it expires tonight at 11:59 p.m. CT. (That's 9:59 p.m. PT, 12:59 a.m. ET.)

Note that CNET may get a share of revenue from the sale of the services linked from this page.

Before you buy, there are some caveats you should take note of: 

Want to compare H&R Block to the other tax software options on the market -- and get a crash course in the tax law changes for this year? Check out our roundup of the best online tax software options for 2019.

This story was originally published on March 23, and has been updated to reflect that the deal expires later today.